Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2021

Just traded my truck in for a new. Sales and finance teams were awesome to deal with,friendly, knowledgeable, just a great overall experience. Truck was even delivered to my city. Awesome experience and would definitely recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2021

Was a little cautious purchasing here after reading some prior reviews about poor service department. Well I've got to say I am impressed with everything from start to finish. Very accommodating and non pushy sales. I'd highly recommend Sherri Lynn! Ryan in finance was wicked! Straight to the point and honest. Handshake agreement with a promise that he has held true to. He had told me if I ever had any issues after the fact to contact him directly and he would get me taken care of. I contacted him the day after to clarify some things and ...

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2021

This was my first car shopping experience and it couldn't have been better. Erik and Jahnoel took care of any questions I had throughout the process. Will be back here for my next purchase

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2021

Great place to shop!

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2021

Great showroom, Highly recommend!

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2021

Brendan was by far the best sales person I have ever dealt with. Very knowledgeable! thanks for all your help

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2021

Brett Kirkpatrick, Ryan and his team were amazing to deal with. They made buying a new vehicle completely stress free without pushing all the extras. Highly recommend them to anyone looking and will be using them in future purchases!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2021

Last week I picked up my Brand new 2021 Yukon from Sherwood Buick GMC. They were SO professional, never dropped the ball once and gave me an amazing deal and low rate! Thank you to Christian and Tariq in sales, Joy and Shaun in Finance and Paul Bessette for getting me exactly what I wanted. I will make sure anyone who is looking for a vehicle to head your way. I was so impressed my boyfriend is trading in his Dodge for a new Denali Truck!!!! Thanks again for the amazing experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2021

Herman and his team are professional, efficient, courteous and simply a well oiled machine. When you deal with Herman you know he has your best interest at heart every time no matter what the circumstance or situation. Thanks for the great truck!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2021

I’ve heard horror stories, but I had a great experience with Sherwood GMC! The salesman was easy to deal with, didn’t harass me, didn’t pressure me into something I didn’t want, listened to what I wanted, went over and above to earn my business. The finance lady was friendly and great to work with, fast and easy process, also didn’t pressure me into buying extra vehicle protections. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking to buy a new or used vehicle!

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2021

I will have to say as long as you treat the people like people just doing their job, you will have an amazing time. Excellent service

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2021

Came in with what I thought was a mail in my tire.Found out only the bleed was corroded. No charge and a car wash!!! Awesome staff and they did not ask me if I had been there before!!! Ashley and Ryan were awesome in the front and Tech Kali was great as well!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2021

I was initially a little hesitant about buying a truck from 2 provinces away. Cameron worked tirelessly to find a vehicle that worked for me, and man did he ever! My new Sierra AT4 is a beauty! He was a patient and helpful salesman, I would recommend asking for him by name. Joy in finance was a pleasure to deal with and was always willing to answer my questions. Thanks Cameron and Joy!

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2021

It was important to me that my truck buying experience would be fast and painless. Braeden had every opportunity to lose his patience with my relentless badgering and texts, but he kept working his butt off for me. I was not an easy costumer and he was an incredible sales guy. Next vehicle I buy will be from Braeden at Sherwood GMC. No question. My Elevation is amazing. Thanks to everyone involved including Shawn Hurry in financing! Cheers!

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2021

Dave the shop foreman was so helpful. Great customer service 🙂

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2021

Great service

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2021

Always a great experience, dealing with everyone at Sherwood GMC. This is the 4th truck I've got from them and I will get my next there to. Taylor was great to work with. She was always on the ball and was there when ever I needed. Was an absolute pleasure meeting and working with her and the rest of the team.

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2021

I was looking for an affordable used vehicle. Sherwood Buick GMC had a very large inventory to choose from. I didn’t need to go anywhere else. Cameron was very helpful, truthful, and trustworthy throughout the sales process. He helped me get a better deal than I could hope for. He was truly on the side of the customer. The financing process was quick and painless. I didn’t meet any negative or upset people regardless of the high stress occupations that they all have. Very positive experience at this place. I would recommend anyone to see Cameron at Sherwood ...

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 17, 2021

Bret K and Shaun Hurry are the best. Nothing but great times getting a great new ride at Sherwood Buick GMC. I’ll recommend for sure:):!

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2021

An absolute pleasure to deal with. I met Tyler from the Sales team and he has been nothing but amazing. His customer service is probably the best i have ever come across dealing with dealerships and cars. He was patient, super efficient and got my requests handled in a very timely fashion. The dealership also has a great atmosphere and everyones super welcoming and friendly. If you are looking for car/ truck of any kind, go see him. He is a true professional. I recommend him 1000 %. Thank you Tyler. You have made a client for life.

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2021

I cannot say enough about the Team at Sherwood Buick GMC~ each of you are the epitome of what it means to be a TEAM ! Such a great experience from initial meet & greet, and every step in between | BEST part being handed your keys! ASK for AUSTIN P for a smooth transaction well done !!

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2021

Their price match promotion is fantastic!

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2021

Awesome staff, very accommodating.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 16, 2021

We received a fantastic deal great customer service. Very helpful with finding the best deal and staff were very friendly and polite. Thanks Sherri and Ryan. I would recommend visiting this dealership.

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2021

Very help and quick to respond. Found what we were looking for and made it easy.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2021

Their sevice department is absolutely top notch, special thanks to all the four young team members and their supervisor in the oil & lube bay who helped me get at my 2007 equinox transmission dip stick which was not easy. Lots of good advice from their service team.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2021

Best car dealer in town! Thank you Tyler for helping us. Guys, look for Tyler in Sherwood GMC he will give you the best car and the best deal that your looking for😊

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2021

Ordered my part didn't take long to come in from the states. One happy customer.

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2021

Be prepared to take a taxi to pick up your car after repair. With responsibility, they are very bad.

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2021

I have always appreciated the service that we've received by the service department especially from Greg.

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2021

It was a great experience. From MacKenzie to Christopher. Nice young fellows. Not pushy but got me in to a new to me jeep patriot. Carol

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2021

Recently purchased a 2008 Corvette online from them and although I had my reservations and fears about buying a car not having seen or driven before, from beginning to end the whole process was fantastic. My many questions were answered promptly and without any pressure at all. The staff were readily accessible and very knowledgeable. Haris from sales texted me pictures and allowed me to facetime the car so I could see it all up close. The car was delivered by train then by truck which also had me nervous and expecting at least one issue along the way but all ...

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2021

Stopped by without an appointment to look at a used truck, Nolan Garriock was super helpful and friendly with showing us the vehicle. He approached us while we were wandering the lot looking for it, then found it and got us on a test drive. Would definitely recommend.

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 10, 2021

Good customer service and friendly staff

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2021

Great service and quickly taken care. Service tech was polite and did a great job. Maciej was great to deal with. Thank you.

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2021

Love the service department here. Always quick and very close to ontome with their estimates. Talk through what needs to be done prior to servicing your vehicle. Very personable and nice to talk with. Would definitely take my vehicle their for service.

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021

Great service all round.

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2021

I took our clubs racing truck in to have the seat changed on short notice. To meet our deadline so we could still race, they had the seat ordered and a couple of the guys stayed late to make sure we had our truck. Thank you from the Northlands invitational homing club.

Google logo
Google Jul 5, 2021

Excellent customer service I will be back BC

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2021

We went to this dealership looking for a truck but needed to build credit as it was a first large purchase ever. From Jahron the finance guy (who actually ended up getting us a percent less in interest) to our absolutely stellar sales guy Tyler (who worked hard to help figure out the best option for building credit), picked me up to go and get the new vehicle when it was ready and always answers my calls and texts (I can be a bit of a pest). We will definitely be back to get the truck next year and will ...

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2021

When I arrived I was taken through right away and was very impressed with how fast my oil change was done and the price was great. I would recommend that everyone use Sherwood Buick GMC.

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2021

our salesman, Austin, and the rest of the sales team worked very hard to get us a great deal on our new truck. Much appreciated, thanks again, Dan and Deb

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2021

Took vehicle for service, oil change and vehicle health check. All appears to have gone well. Appointment time was honoured. Pricing and promo offers were honoured as well. Only disappointment was that while waiting for vehicle, there was no coffee available, ostensibly due to COVID. Ironically, I had another vehicle just serviced at the Hyundai dealership, walking distance from this one and their coffee machine was in full operation. I also do prefer to be told verbally to come back for a wheel re-torque. Overall, I would recommend the dealership. Comparing service pricing, they were one of the best for ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 3, 2021

Yes I had the best customer service

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2021

Christian in sales and Jess in finance were fantastic. Quick and easy, low pressure truck purchase

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 2, 2021

Ours salesman was great help and very quick with getting answers he didn’t know and or prices.

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2021

Great place to have your vehicle serviced, very friendly and knowledgeable staff. They explain everything needed and why and don't try to sell you something you don't need, and Paul is very reasonable.

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2021

Just bought a used car from Jade. Have to say it was one of the easiest transactions I have ever completed at a car dealer. Complete transparency and very informative. I would highly recommend Jade to anybody reading this review.

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 29, 2021

Always professional service and vehicle done right and on time.

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2021

Sherwood Buick GMC is a very Professional Dealership that has the Ultimate Service Department. I went through the Quick Lube for a Oil change on my Chevy Traverse and they were very Informative as to what was going to happen next, step by step. Like top up the Windshield Washer Fluid, Check and Change both Air and Cabin Filters, informed me that the Anti-freeze level was Good and topped up the Air in my Tires. To Top it All off, they asked me if I would like my vehicle Washed at No extra cost. I was like, "YEAH" ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 28, 2021

I arrived a little early but they were ready. Job was done sooner than expected. Great friendly service

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2021

Purchased a 2021 Yukon Denali from Sherwood GMC recently. Being from BC it was my first time purchasing a vehicle from out of province. The whole process went super smooth. Kyla Rae is an awesome professional to deal with. I’d recommend this place to anyone looking for a vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2021

Service was great and sales weren’t pushy was easy deciding on my next vehicle 🚗 And which dealership I chose

Google logo
Google Jun 27, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 25, 2021

We had very good service from this dealer I would and have recommended them to friends as well and if we ever buy another vechical I would go back.

Google logo
Google Jun 21, 2021

The Service Department and Technician handled everything concern to give me the peace of mind of General Motors great product. Greg Sroka my advisor was very informative and keep me updated consistently. Would definitely recommend this location for service.

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 20, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2021

People here knows how to sell cars without you getting nervous about the price, they got a nice friendly staff with a heart

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2021

I felt well taken care of and... they fixed my vehicle. No fuss, no muss. Thank you.

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2021

Great service and friendly people.

Google logo
Google Jun 18, 2021

Got an appointment the same day as my GMC Acadia 2018 wouldn't start, road side assistance got started up. Dropped the vehicle off and a super friendly shuttle driver drove me home, later picked me up and my vehicle was working perfectly.

Google logo
Google Jun 17, 2021

Great place with welcoming staff. Make sure you go see MacKenzie McLeod. Love working with this guy on our deals.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 15, 2021

A big shout out to Robin Lenney and the service team at Sherwood Buick GMC for handling a problem on my vehicle. Took it in Monday morning and 2 hours later it was fixed. Very satisfied. Thanks Robin.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2021

Great sales group. Love the new truck. Thanks.

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 14, 2021

Thanks to Rob in service for getting out two vehicles serviced in a timely manner. We appreciate it after some horrific past experiences at other dealerships! Keep up the good work!

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 14, 2021

Sherwood Buick GMC fixed the problem with the as is vehicle and replaced it with another, suitable vehicle. I am very happy with the results. They went above and beyond with their service.

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2021

Excellent service once again.

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2021

Love these guys, they do an amazing job!

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2021

This place has been an absolute pleasure to deal with. Has helped tremendously and has constantly gone the extra mile! Highly recommend giving them your business

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 12, 2021

I've bought my last two vehicles at Sherwood Buick GMC. I really appreciate the forthright honesty at this Dealership. They are not pushy nor are there any surprises at the end of the deal. I feel very comfortable dealing here and highly recommend this Dealership.

Google logo
Google Jun 12, 2021

Traded in my old truck for a new to me truck about 99% online before I even walked into the store. Cameron Kosmin was able to send myself pictures and video of the truck. I even asked for some underneath the truck it case it was rusty!! I think he crawled under to get the photos I wanted! After I came down on the weekend to pick up the truck, every thing from finance (thanks Joy) was a quick signature and off I go! Here is where the 5 stars comes in -------------> I bought the truck "as is", ...

Google logo
Google Jun 11, 2021

This was a great experience. I was not pressured into buying something I did not want to. They listened to what I wanted and showed me their options. When it was time to purchase the financing department was great. They went over all the available upgrades with me and didn't try to force them on me. I would highly recommend buying a vehicle from here. Ask for Christian

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 11, 2021

Timely service done well and reasonably priced.

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 9, 2021

I have had the best experience here, Kylarae & Shaun Hurry were nothing less than amazing! They went above and beyond to get me into the truck I loved! I will always come here for my vehicles in the future! You guys are the best!


Leave Us A Review