Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google May 26, 2022

Wonderful help and sales service provided by Todd. He was really helpful in trying to find a vehicle for us that matched all of our criteria. Also very knowledgeable on different options and trim levels to provide us what we needed.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2022

I owned different makes of vehicles but love the Buick the most. I got to say Sherwood park Buick / GMC is the best I dealt with for service and friendly . I would Definitely recommend anyone to go there for their next new vehicle.. Thanks again for your service.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook May 16, 2022

We dealt with Sherri Lynn & Shaun H - although we couldn’t take our car home the day we bought it, they had us in it within a few days! We will definitely come back to this dealership in the future! So happy to be back in a GMC!!

Google logo
Google May 2, 2022

Have always had a good experience here. From the start of leasing my vehicle. Through to the servicing department.

Google logo
Google May 2, 2022

I worked with Michael Friesen and Matt Mclean to help me find my perfect fit for a new vehicle. Both were extremely helpful, willing to go above and beyond for me as I was in a pinch for a new vehicle, and worked with me to get me something really nice but still in my price range. I felt very well taken care of, and trusted I was in good hands and they were looking out for my best interest. I highly recommend working with the team at Sherwood GMC

Google logo
Google Apr 28, 2022

We just bought a new GMC Elevation. Love the truck. Excellent service as always from 1st Taylor and Erick.

Google logo
Google Apr 24, 2022

We dealt with Christian. That was not only the easiest process we’ve had buying a vehicle, but we talked on Monday and had all of our options that day. We picked up our Chevy Traverse today and it was 0 hassle 10/10 will recommend him to anyone. Very worth the drive.

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2022

If i could give 10 stars out of 5, i would. I just want to say how grateful I am of the team at Sherwood GMC for the amazing work they did and the compation they showed regarding my situation. Thank you a thousand times.

Google logo
Google Apr 10, 2022

Good service. Friendly staff. Free shuttle service. Free bottled water, coffee, tea, iced tea.

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2022

I recently bought a 2022 GMC Sierra 1500 Elevation.After having to experience a gong show at Lakewood Chevrolet, Sherwood GMC picked up the ball and ran with it. I dealt with Taylor in Sales,Jade in Finance and Jordan. After they heard what had happened they went out of their way to make things right with my truck purchase. Taylor kept in contact with me every step and answered any question I had. Between Taylor and Jordan they were able to ease the frustration I had from the previous dealership. I highly recommend dealing with Taylor and the Sherwood GMC Dealership. 10 ...

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2022

We had a great experience dealing with Nolan, no pressure, very professionally with quick response

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 31, 2022

I am currently on my third vehicle purchase with Sherwood Gmc . The sales dep, finance dep, sales managers, service people were all wonderful. As soon as you walk in the building everyone was helpful and very accommodating! I will be back when I’m ready for my next purchase. I give them a 5/5!👏🏼

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

Our company is located in BC and we purchased a cargo van from Sherwood Buick GMC. Reid and Joy helped through the whole process and made the purchase process smooth and easier. Davanee delivered our vehicle with a full tank of fuel! This company treats clients with respect and integrity. We recommend Sherwood Buick GMS to the strongest level. Thanks a lot!

Google logo
Google Mar 14, 2022

Great service and fair prices

Google logo
Google Mar 11, 2022

Our truck had an error code and they got us in right away. Turned out it needed a new knock sensor which made the vehicle inoperable until it is replaced. With covid and transport issues right now it took just over a month to get the part but not GM's fault. Every dealership was having the same issue. But GM arranged a rental vehicle for us and Robin updated us regularly. Good communication from him. We will take our vehicles here for service again.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2022

I worked with Brett Oor and Michael Friesen. Both of them made my purchasing experience very enjoyable. Even in this challenging market they made it easy!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Mar 9, 2022

I recently purchased a used Yukon Denali from Sherwood Park GMC. It was an out of province deal, there were a few hiccups when It arrived causing me stress however Eric the dealer partner was absolutely fantastic to work with. Thank you Eric for getting this all fixed up! It was a pleasure dealing with you.

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2022

Great customer service, Damon and Jahnoel where a pleasure to deal with. Damon got the deal done fast and easy there was no beating around the bush just straight down to the point. If you are going to buy a vehicle from Sherwood GMC I would highly recommend going to Damon.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2022

Very honest and fair dealership. No hidden fees upfront about all costs and very good customer service

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 18, 2022

My husband and I had a great experience at Sherwood Buick GMC! Austin in sales was honest, friendly and easy to work with. Definitely recommended this dealership!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2022

I have waited 8 years to upgrade my vehicle. It was worth the wait. I can honestly say I have ZERO buyers remorse (something I have never felt). Taylor went above and beyond to get me the Audi exactly as I wanted, and better than I even imagined it could look. She was truly amazing. Jessica in finance got me the best rates and was just SO genuine and kind-the bill of sale and finance contract was easy to understand-I knew exactly what I was signing... It was such a simple process and the first time I've been at a ...

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Feb 10, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 9, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2022

Picked up a Civic from Brett last week and absolutely love it !

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2022

Had my truck in service last week and they helped me out a ton. Got me a shuttle and on my way to work after my car broke down

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2022

Braeden help get me into the truck of my dreams! Easy process and professional all the way

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2022

Bought a Colorado off Taylor! Great experience!

Google logo
Google Feb 6, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2022

Just bought a certified used elevation and couldn’t be happier with the truck and the amazing service from Haris! No beating around the bush, I said what I wanted and ended up with something better! Thanks again Haris for being straight up and no b/s lol. Finance team also a breeze to work with! Genuine care and I’m definitely going back to Sherwood GMC for my next ride!

Facebook logo
Facebook Feb 3, 2022

My salesman Erik was professional and pleasant to deal with.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2022

Friendly Staff, Great Atmosphere. Overall good experience as both Salesman and Finance Manager were honest and knowledgeable. Vehicle both arrived and was ready for pickup in a timely manor.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2022

I've been wanting a big old Jeep since I was 18 years old and after 33 years that bucket list item became a reality. I told Todd Hauck what I was looking for and he did everything he could to find me the perfect vehicle - in fact it has been better than I could have hoped. Todd's commitment to finding exactly what I wanted and making sure it was in great condition, was exceptional.Todd's professionalism, knowledge, and general good nature made THIS vehicle purchasing experience excellent in every way. Thanks Todd!!! You are THE BEST!!!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2022

Excellent customer service, always provided accurate updates on our vehicles. 4th car and counting from Sh ok GMC

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2022

Purchased a new truck from Sherwood park GMC. Great service and very happy with my purchase.

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2022

I have been looking for a small truck for about 6 months. Prices are out of control. Every other dealership has more than a 20% markup, and they're selling used cars for new prices. I saw a truck come up at Sherwood Buick and GM, and within hours it was mine. I do not live local. I had the deal completed same day, negotiated a very fair deal, ALL FOR A GOOD PRICE! The next day, a competitor in the area listed the SAME year and spec truck for 13k MORE with the SAME KM'S!!!!! I feel fortunate to have ...

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2022

Fadel was able to get us hooked up with a vehicle in literally half a day. Super accommodating and easy to work with. Much appreciation for the team! The whole experience has been a pleasure.

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2022

Google logo
Google Dec 19, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2021

Last week I bought a truck at Sherwood Buick GMC. I was dealing with Braeden who when’s above and beyond. I drove down from Fort Mcmurray and all was as we agreed I’m now the proud owner of a 2019 GMC Sierra Elevation. Thank you Braeden I’ll be sure to recommend you and everyone at Sherwood Buick GMC.

Read at DealerRater

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 13, 2021

James Chuippi was great to deal with on our first and the second truck we purchased from him! I recommend asking for him when you go in !

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2021

I dealt with this dealership for the better part of 2 weeks, specifically through Michael. A very earnest and reliable team member, I was given a multitude of options, welcome suggestions and honesty throughout. The truck market may be a challenge but this team and dealership make the process significantly easier. Highly recommend.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2021

Just traded my truck in for a new. Sales and finance teams were awesome to deal with,friendly, knowledgeable, just a great overall experience. Truck was even delivered to my city. Awesome experience and would definitely recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2021

Was a little cautious purchasing here after reading some prior reviews about poor service department. Well I've got to say I am impressed with everything from start to finish. Very accommodating and non pushy sales. I'd highly recommend Sherri Lynn! Ryan in finance was wicked! Straight to the point and honest. Handshake agreement with a promise that he has held true to. He had told me if I ever had any issues after the fact to contact him directly and he would get me taken care of. I contacted him the day after to clarify some things and ...

Google logo
Google Nov 26, 2021

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 23, 2021

Brett Kirkpatrick, Ryan and his team were amazing to deal with. They made buying a new vehicle completely stress free without pushing all the extras. Highly recommend them to anyone looking and will be using them in future purchases!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2021

Last week I picked up my Brand new 2021 Yukon from Sherwood Buick GMC. They were SO professional, never dropped the ball once and gave me an amazing deal and low rate! Thank you to Christian and Tariq in sales, Joy and Shaun in Finance and Paul Bessette for getting me exactly what I wanted. I will make sure anyone who is looking for a vehicle to head your way. I was so impressed my boyfriend is trading in his Dodge for a new Denali Truck!!!! Thanks again for the amazing experience.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2021

Herman and his team are professional, efficient, courteous and simply a well oiled machine. When you deal with Herman you know he has your best interest at heart every time no matter what the circumstance or situation. Thanks for the great truck!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2021

I’ve heard horror stories, but I had a great experience with Sherwood GMC! The salesman was easy to deal with, didn’t harass me, didn’t pressure me into something I didn’t want, listened to what I wanted, went over and above to earn my business. The finance lady was friendly and great to work with, fast and easy process, also didn’t pressure me into buying extra vehicle protections. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking to buy a new or used vehicle!

Google logo
Google Nov 15, 2021

I will have to say as long as you treat the people like people just doing their job, you will have an amazing time. Excellent service

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 14, 2021

Came in with what I thought was a mail in my tire.Found out only the bleed was corroded. No charge and a car wash!!! Awesome staff and they did not ask me if I had been there before!!! Ashley and Ryan were awesome in the front and Tech Kali was great as well!

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Nov 9, 2021

Google logo
Google Nov 4, 2021

I was initially a little hesitant about buying a truck from 2 provinces away. Cameron worked tirelessly to find a vehicle that worked for me, and man did he ever! My new Sierra AT4 is a beauty! He was a patient and helpful salesman, I would recommend asking for him by name. Joy in finance was a pleasure to deal with and was always willing to answer my questions. Thanks Cameron and Joy!

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2021

It was important to me that my truck buying experience would be fast and painless. Braeden had every opportunity to lose his patience with my relentless badgering and texts, but he kept working his butt off for me. I was not an easy costumer and he was an incredible sales guy. Next vehicle I buy will be from Braeden at Sherwood GMC. No question. My Elevation is amazing. Thanks to everyone involved including Shawn Hurry in financing! Cheers!

Google logo
Google Nov 3, 2021

Dave the shop foreman was so helpful. Great customer service 🙂

Google logo
Google Nov 2, 2021

Great service

Google logo
Google Oct 27, 2021

Always a great experience, dealing with everyone at Sherwood GMC. This is the 4th truck I've got from them and I will get my next there to. Taylor was great to work with. She was always on the ball and was there when ever I needed. Was an absolute pleasure meeting and working with her and the rest of the team.

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2021

I was looking for an affordable used vehicle. Sherwood Buick GMC had a very large inventory to choose from. I didn’t need to go anywhere else. Cameron was very helpful, truthful, and trustworthy throughout the sales process. He helped me get a better deal than I could hope for. He was truly on the side of the customer. The financing process was quick and painless. I didn’t meet any negative or upset people regardless of the high stress occupations that they all have. Very positive experience at this place. I would recommend anyone to see Cameron at Sherwood ...

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Oct 17, 2021

Bret K and Shaun Hurry are the best. Nothing but great times getting a great new ride at Sherwood Buick GMC. I’ll recommend for sure:):!

Google logo
Google Oct 16, 2021

An absolute pleasure to deal with. I met Tyler from the Sales team and he has been nothing but amazing. His customer service is probably the best i have ever come across dealing with dealerships and cars. He was patient, super efficient and got my requests handled in a very timely fashion. The dealership also has a great atmosphere and everyones super welcoming and friendly. If you are looking for car/ truck of any kind, go see him. He is a true professional. I recommend him 1000 %. Thank you Tyler. You have made a client for life.

Google logo
Google Oct 14, 2021

I cannot say enough about the Team at Sherwood Buick GMC~ each of you are the epitome of what it means to be a TEAM ! Such a great experience from initial meet & greet, and every step in between | BEST part being handed your keys! ASK for AUSTIN P for a smooth transaction well done !!

Google logo
Google Oct 12, 2021

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2021

Their price match promotion is fantastic!

Google logo
Google Sep 23, 2021

Awesome staff, very accommodating.

Facebook logo
Facebook Sep 16, 2021

We received a fantastic deal great customer service. Very helpful with finding the best deal and staff were very friendly and polite. Thanks Sherri and Ryan. I would recommend visiting this dealership.

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2021

Very help and quick to respond. Found what we were looking for and made it easy.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2021

Their sevice department is absolutely top notch, special thanks to all the four young team members and their supervisor in the oil & lube bay who helped me get at my 2007 equinox transmission dip stick which was not easy. Lots of good advice from their service team.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Aug 26, 2021

Best car dealer in town! Thank you Tyler for helping us. Guys, look for Tyler in Sherwood GMC he will give you the best car and the best deal that your looking for😊

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2021

Ordered my part didn't take long to come in from the states. One happy customer.

Google logo
Google Aug 6, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2021

Be prepared to take a taxi to pick up your car after repair. With responsibility, they are very bad.

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2021

I have always appreciated the service that we've received by the service department especially from Greg.

Google logo
Google Jul 28, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 25, 2021

It was a great experience. From MacKenzie to Christopher. Nice young fellows. Not pushy but got me in to a new to me jeep patriot. Carol

Google logo
Google Jul 23, 2021

Recently purchased a 2008 Corvette online from them and although I had my reservations and fears about buying a car not having seen or driven before, from beginning to end the whole process was fantastic. My many questions were answered promptly and without any pressure at all. The staff were readily accessible and very knowledgeable. Haris from sales texted me pictures and allowed me to facetime the car so I could see it all up close. The car was delivered by train then by truck which also had me nervous and expecting at least one issue along the way but all ...

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2021

Stopped by without an appointment to look at a used truck, Nolan Garriock was super helpful and friendly with showing us the vehicle. He approached us while we were wandering the lot looking for it, then found it and got us on a test drive. Would definitely recommend.

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 10, 2021

Good customer service and friendly staff

Google logo
Google Jul 10, 2021

Great service and quickly taken care. Service tech was polite and did a great job. Maciej was great to deal with. Thank you.

Google logo
Google Jul 9, 2021

Love the service department here. Always quick and very close to ontome with their estimates. Talk through what needs to be done prior to servicing your vehicle. Very personable and nice to talk with. Would definitely take my vehicle their for service.

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2021

Great service all round.

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2021

I took our clubs racing truck in to have the seat changed on short notice. To meet our deadline so we could still race, they had the seat ordered and a couple of the guys stayed late to make sure we had our truck. Thank you from the Northlands invitational homing club.

Google logo
Google Jul 5, 2021

Excellent customer service I will be back BC

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2021

We went to this dealership looking for a truck but needed to build credit as it was a first large purchase ever. From Jahron the finance guy (who actually ended up getting us a percent less in interest) to our absolutely stellar sales guy Tyler (who worked hard to help figure out the best option for building credit), picked me up to go and get the new vehicle when it was ready and always answers my calls and texts (I can be a bit of a pest). We will definitely be back to get the truck next year and will ...

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2021

When I arrived I was taken through right away and was very impressed with how fast my oil change was done and the price was great. I would recommend that everyone use Sherwood Buick GMC.

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2021

our salesman, Austin, and the rest of the sales team worked very hard to get us a great deal on our new truck. Much appreciated, thanks again, Dan and Deb

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2021

Took vehicle for service, oil change and vehicle health check. All appears to have gone well. Appointment time was honoured. Pricing and promo offers were honoured as well. Only disappointment was that while waiting for vehicle, there was no coffee available, ostensibly due to COVID. Ironically, I had another vehicle just serviced at the Hyundai dealership, walking distance from this one and their coffee machine was in full operation. I also do prefer to be told verbally to come back for a wheel re-torque. Overall, I would recommend the dealership. Comparing service pricing, they were one of the best for ...

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 3, 2021

Yes I had the best customer service

Google logo
Google Jul 3, 2021

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2021

Christian in sales and Jess in finance were fantastic. Quick and easy, low pressure truck purchase

Facebook logo
Facebook Jul 2, 2021

Ours salesman was great help and very quick with getting answers he didn’t know and or prices.

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2021

Great place to have your vehicle serviced, very friendly and knowledgeable staff. They explain everything needed and why and don't try to sell you something you don't need, and Paul is very reasonable.

Google logo
Google Jul 2, 2021


Leave Us A Review